What’s next? WACKEN!

Huh! Some weeks already passed by since our trip to Helsinki. So what is coming next? Well, it’s the next Metal Festival. This time in Germany. More concretely: WACKEN.

Tomorrow we are going to start our trip and today we are preparing ourselves. In this post we want to share the approach we use to pack our bags.

Clothes

This time we need to pack a bit more as we are going to camp for 5 days. We need to be prepared for any kind of weather.

As you can see on the images I’ve used the ranger roll to pack my clothes. Thus, I save some space in my bag and my stuff won’t fly around when looking for a particular shirt.

So I decided to pack:

  • 5x pair of socks + 2x par of socks on top
  • 1x pair of socks for the night (yeah, they are Micky Mouse branded; bought in Disney Land Paris)
  • 1x warm pair of socks
  • 5x shorts + 2x shorts on top
  • 5x band t-shirts + 3x t-shirts on top
  • 2x longsleeves + 1x pullover
  • 1x muscle shirt
  • 1x trunks
  • 1x long trousers
  • 2x sweat jackes
  • 1x rain jacket
  • 1x sweatpants

Toiletries

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE
Toiletries

On the image you can see all the stuff I’ve packed as toiletries.

  • Shampoo, Conditioner and Showergel
  • Shaving cream
  • Aftershave + Creme
  • Toothbrush + Toothpaste
  • Deo
  • Brush
  • Hygiene wipes and spray
  • Contact lenses

Shoes

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE
Shoes

The decision what shoes I should take with me is pretty easy.

  • 1x Flip flops
  • 1x Sneakers
  • 1x Boots

Others

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE
Towels, games and others

Additional I pack some more stuff I think I will need during the camping.

  • 1x XL microfiber towel
  • 1x L microfiber tower
  • 1x W:O:A rain coat
  • Earplugs and a sleeping mask
  • Smartphone hard cover
  • 2x card games

Electronics

  • 1x HTC smartphone
  • 2x Anker power banks + power supply
  • Camera

How to carry all this stuff?

For carrying all this I decided to not use my backpack as I need to have an easy access to all the stuff within our tent. So I am using a sports bag.

  • The North Face sports bag

Well, that’s all for my personal bag.

In one of the next posts we will have a look on what stuff we are using for camping and how we think we will survive the festival (food and drinks).

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

